PULP Live World

PULP Live World

Wednesday, 16 May 2012 07:11

Pedicab Launches New EP



Pedicab is set to launch their brand new EP Kaya Mo Mag-Sando? under MCA Music this June 8, 2012 at Cubao X. The EP is the bands first EP release after two full-length albums (Tugish Takish under Vicor and Shinji, Ilabas Mo na ang Helicopter under MCA Music). The EP is currently the most downloaded album in and features six tracks including the title track, Ang Apoy,” “La Liga Filipina,” “Insekto,” “The Shot and first singleOtomatik.


Pedicab is comprised of RA Just Tony Rivera, Mike Masterbeat Dizon, former PULP Music Editor Jason J. Sonic Caballa, Raimund Sugar Raims Marasigan and lead vocalist Diego Daddy Maps Mapa.

Tuesday, 15 May 2012 08:52

Pupil Signed with MCA Music



May 15, 2010 marks an important date in the career of PUPIL as they signed a recording deal with MCA Music Inc. Pupil – drummer Wendell Garcia, bassist Dok Sergio, guitarist Yan Yuzon and frontman Ely Buendia – signed with their first recording deal after releasing three critically-acclaimed albums under the defunct Sony Music Philippines. Their three previous albums include Beautiful Machines, Wildlife and Limiters of the Infinity Pool while their list of hits include Dulo ng Dila,” “Monobloc,” “Disconnection Notice, among many others.

Tuesday, 24 April 2012 09:43

Never The Strangers Come Alive



Warner Music Philippines and Balcony Entertainment recently held a listening party/ small press gathering for the newest artist from their roster, Never the Strangers. The band gamely answered interview questions from the press as well as perform songs off their self-titled debut album, including favorites such as Bago Mahuli ang Lahat, Close-Up jingle Moving Closer and the massive radio hit Alive.


The band is comprised of Ace Libre (keyboard, synth, vocals), Francis Victa (bass), JP del Mundo (guitars) and PJ La Vina (drums). The album was produced by Rico Blanco (who heads the bands management team) with some help by Monty Macalino of Mayonnaise. The band also has been fortunate enough to open for Ebe Dancels album launch and Death Cab for Cuties recent Manila concert.


Check this video out:



Universal Records recently launched Kamikazee’s fourth album Romantico. The album is Kamikazees third album under Universal Records and features fourteen tracks, including three acoustic rehashes, a zany cover of the Menudo pop classicIf You’re Not Here and certified radio hits Tagpuan and Halik. Romantico was recorded at Tower of Doom with producer Eric Perlas. Keyboardist Nikko Rivera (Yosha, Noel Cabangon), Chris Padilla of Hilera,


You can catch the quintet of Jay Contreras, Jomal Linao, Led Tuyay, Jason Astete and Allan Burdeos rock out PULP Summer Slam 12: The Apostles this April 28, 2012 at the Amoranto Theater, Quezon City.

pulp-magazine-presents-portnoy-sheehan-sherinian-macalpine-in-manila up

PULP Magazine is proud to announce that they will be bringing modern music masters Mike Portnoy (of Dream Theater and Liquid Tension Experiment), Billy Sheehan (Mr. Big/David Lee Roth), Derek Sherinian (Alice Cooper/Black Country Communion/Dream Theater) and Tony MacAlpine (Planet X/Steve Vai) to play together this November 6, 2012 at the SM North Skydome. The group will be performing an all-instrumental set consisting of material from each of their respective solo records and collaborations as well as classic instrumental covers and extended solo spots.


These individuals are regarded globally as some of the best and most technically proficient musicians of today. Mike Portnoy is the original drummer and co-founder of the iconic progressive metal band Dream Theater. He has received twenty-six awards from and was the second youngest person to be inducted in their Hall of Fame by Modern Drummer magazine. Bassist Billy Sheehan is widely known for his work with Mr. Big and is regarded by bass players worldwide as the standard by which other bass players are measured against. Keyboardist Derek Sherinian has toured and recorded with some of the biggest pop and rock names of all time, including Alice Cooper, Billy Idol and Kiss. He was also part of Dream Theater from 1994-1999 and is the founder of the instrumental progressive rock band Planet X. Guitarist Tony MacAlpine has had a musical career spanning more than two decades and eleven studio albums. He is regarded as a pioneer in the world of neo-classical metal, incorporating elements of classical, metal, jazz fusion and hard rock.


PULP Magazine Presents: Mike Portnoy, Billy Sheehan, Derek Sherinian and Tony MacAlpine Live in Manila will be held November 6, 2012 at the SM North Skydome. Tickets will be on sale at SM Tickets (470-2222) and are priced at P3,170 (Platinum) and P2,120 (Gold). PULP Royalty holders for this years PULP Summer Slam 12: The Apostles to be held this April 28, 2012 at Amoranto Stadium, Quezon City will be given the first option to buy the best seats in this show with a thirty (30) day reservation period. All they will have to do is look for the SM Ticketing counter at Amoranto Stadium. For PULP Royalty inquiries for PULP Summer Slam 12: The Apostles, you can call 727-4957 and 722-9622.

pulp-magazine-presents-portnoy-sheehan-sherinian-macalpine-in-manila down

Page 14 of 14